Councillors and Staff

The Parish Council consists of 12 elected members, 1 part time Clerk ( and 2 part time Clerical Assistants (  Members are elected on a 4 year cycle for the three wards into which the Parish is divided.  Click on each councillors name for their Disclosable Pecuniry Interests.  

Following the election in 2019, there are 4 vacancies at Meopham Parish Council.  If you are interested in joining the councillors please contact the Parish Clerk. 



Councillors for Nurstead & Hook Green Ward - 4 seats (Electorate 1643)

                                 Jo McTavish
Sue Gofton 1 x vacancy

John Ogden

Vice Chairman

Jo McTavish

Councillors for Camer & Meopham Green Ward - 4 seats (Electorate 1868)

Sheila Buchanan



  Barbara Wade

Sheila Buchanan


1 x vacancy          1 x vacancy                    Barbara Wade


Councillors for Culverstone & Harvel Ward - 4 seats (Electorate 1889)

Max Bramer  
Max Bramer Dawn Bramer 1 x vacancy    

Patricia Luxford