Current Representatives on Other Bodies

In some cases, the individuals listed are members of the Managing Body of the Organisations concerned. In others, they hold a watching brief on behalf of the Parish Council. Not all the Parish Representatives are members of Meopham Parish Council.

  • Action with Communities in Rural Kent (Kent Rural Community Council) - Cllr Wade
  • Age UK - Cllr Gofton
  • Campaign to Protect Rural England (CPRE) - Cllr Luxford
  • Culverstone Community Association - Cllr D Bramer 
  • Flagmaster - Mr Keith Savage
  • Gravesham Rights of Way Committee - Cllr Luxford, Mr K Dare & Mrs G Willsher (Meopham and District Footpath Group)
  • Gravesham Joint Transportation Board - Cllr M Bramer
  • Harvel Village Hall Management - Cllrs M Bramer and Luxford
  • Kent Association of Local Councils (Voting members at AGM and Gravesham Area Committee)  - Cllrs Buchanan and Ogden DL
  • Lower Thames Crossing - Cllr Luxford
  • Meopham Sports & Leisure Association - Cllr Wade and Borough Cllr Aslam
  • Meopham Village Hall Management Committee - Cllrs Buchanan and Gofton
  • Meopham Welfare Committee - Mr P King and Cllr Ogden DL
  • Meopham Windmill Trust - Mr I Kerr and Cllr M Bramer
  • NHS Darent Valley Hospital Briefings - McTavish
  • Pond Warden - Ian Carey